API Plan Finder
Prices and limits match the providers' official pagesChecked 2026-10-17

Speech-to-text API

Speechmatics Speech to Text

Speech to text for recorded audio (Melia 1) and live audio over a WebSocket, billed per hour of audio to the second.

Provider
Speechmatics
Plans recorded
2
Checked
2026-10-17
Pricing page
speechmatics.com/pricing

Plans

Values that apply to one plan. "Not stated" means the official pages do not say; it is not an estimate.

PlanPriceIncludedExtra usageConcurrencyRate limitBuy
Pro pay as you go, pre-recorded (Melia 1 base rate)Pay as you go
Transcription of recorded audio: Yes5
Real-time streaming speech: Not stated6
Speaker diarization: Yes789
$240 per 1,000 audio hours101112
Not recorded
$240 per 1,000 extra1013
Not recorded
Not recorded
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page
Real-time transcription (rate not stated)Pay as you goPrice not published · not in search
Real-time streaming speech: Yes14
Transcription of recorded audio: Not stated15
Speaker diarization: Not stated16
Not stated17
Not recorded
Not recorded
Not recorded
Not recorded
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page

Applies to every plan

Recorded for the product or the provider; a plan-level value or a listed exception replaces it.

Data storage or processing region (all products)
EU, US, AU12
Free allowance
100 USD credit, once34

Collection notes

Pay as you go only: the Pro plan at the Melia 1 pre-recorded base rate of $0.24 an audio hour. The $0.12 an hour headline of the pricing page applies only with both the model-training discount (-33%) and the top-tier annual commitment discount (-25%), so the base rate is the price recorded. Charges are to the exact second. The real-time (streaming) rate is not stated in the page text, so the streaming plan has no price and is not listed. New sign-ups get a one-time $100 credit. No Speechmatics MCP server is described on the pages read. Authentication is by API key.

Sources and notes

Each number points to the provider's own sentence, as it appears on the page on the date shown.

  1. Data processing location choice (EU, US, AUS)

    speechmatics.com/pricing · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

  2. The page names the locations EU, US and AUS (Australia).

  3. New sign-ups receive a $100 credit grant.

    docs.speechmatics.com/administration/plans.md · official docs · read 2026-10-17

  4. A one-time credit for a new account, not a monthly allowance.

  5. Transcribe from audio or video file

    speechmatics.com/pricing · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

  6. This price line is for pre-recorded audio; live audio is a separate product whose rate is not stated (see the streaming plan).

  7. Features Included for free.

    speechmatics.com/pricing · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

  8. Speaker diarization Language hints

    speechmatics.com/pricing · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

  9. Speaker diarization is in the "Included for free" feature list of the pre-recorded product.

  10. "value":"$0.24","label":"Melia 1 Pre-recorded base rate"

    speechmatics.com/pricing · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

  11. How the value follows from the source: $0.24 per audio hour is $240 per 1,000 audio hours.

  12. The base rate. The -33% model-training discount and the -25% top-tier annual commitment discount lower it; the $0.12 headline needs both.

  13. How the value follows from the source: $0.24 per audio hour.

  14. A basic Realtime session will have the following message exchanges

    docs.speechmatics.com/api-ref/realtime-transcription-websocket.md · official docs · read 2026-10-17

  15. This is the live-audio product; recorded audio is the pre-recorded plan.

  16. The feature list does not say which products include speaker diarization in the page text; the per-model check marks are not in it.

  17. The pricing page text states no rate for real-time transcription.

Check these plans against your workload JSON