API Plan Finder
Prices and limits match the providers' official pagesChecked 2026-10-17

Email API

Amazon Simple Email Service

Email sending and receiving over an API, SMTP or an AWS SDK, billed per email.

Provider
Amazon SES
Plans recorded
3
Checked
2026-10-17
Pricing page
aws.amazon.com/ses/pricing/

Plans

Values that apply to one plan. "Not stated" means the official pages do not say; it is not an estimate.

PlanPriceIncludedExtra usageConcurrencyRate limitBuy
À la cartePay as you go
Dedicated sending IP address: Not included; sold as an add-on at $24.95 per month45
Inbound email processing: Yes6
Sending domains: Not stated7
Log and event retention: Not stated8
$0.10 per 1,000 emails9
Not recorded
$0.10 per 1,000 extra910
Not recorded
Not recorded
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page
Essentials planPay as you go
Dedicated sending IP address: Not included1112
Inbound email processing: Yes13
Sending domains: Not stated7
Log and event retention: Not stated8
$0.16 per 1,000 emails1415
Not recorded
$0.16 per 1,000 extra1416
Not recorded
Not recorded
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page
Pro planSubscription
Dedicated sending IP address: Included in the plan1718
Inbound email processing: Yes13
Sending domains: Not stated7
Log and event retention: Not stated8
$105/month1920
Not stated21
0 emails per month2223
$0.22 per 1,000 extra2425
Not recorded
Not recorded
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page

Applies to every plan

Recorded for the product or the provider; a plan-level value or a listed exception replaces it.

Data storage or processing region (all products)
EU, US123

Collection notes

Amazon SES is billed by use: an à la carte rate, or the Essentials and Pro plans with tiered rates (the first tier, 0 to 10 million emails a month, is recorded; Enterprise is not). Add-ons other than dedicated IPs, Mail Manager and the AWS Free Tier credits are not modelled. The SES pages state SOC only as a family of programs and no SES-specific MCP server page was found, so those two stay unknown.

Sources and notes

Each number points to the provider's own sentence, as it appears on the page on the date shown.

  1. Europe (Frankfurt) eu-central-1 email.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com

    docs.aws.amazon.com/general/latest/gr/ses.html · official docs · read 2026-10-17

  2. US East (N. Virginia)

    docs.aws.amazon.com/general/latest/gr/ses.html · official docs · read 2026-10-17

  3. The endpoint list names regions in Europe and in the US.

  4. Dedicated IPs – Standard $24.95 / month / IP

    aws.amazon.com/ses/pricing/ · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

  5. Standard dedicated IPs are leased for $24.95 a month each; the Managed type is $15 a month per account plus a per-email fee.

  6. Inbound email $0.10 / 1,000 emails

    aws.amazon.com/ses/pricing/ · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

  7. The pricing page does not state a limit on sending identities.

  8. The pricing page does not state a log retention period.

  9. Outbound email $0.10 / 1,000 emails $0.12 per GB of attachment data sent

    aws.amazon.com/ses/pricing/ · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

  10. How the value follows from the source: Outbound email at $0.10 per 1,000 emails.

  11. Dedicated IPs - Managed 3 Dedicated IP addresses that SES automatically warms up and scales, removing the need to manage the warm-up process. Add-on

    aws.amazon.com/ses/pricing/ · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

  12. The Essentials column of the plan table reads "Add-on" for Managed dedicated IPs.

  13. Email Processing 8 Route and manage inbound email through Mail Manager

    aws.amazon.com/ses/pricing/ · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

  14. 0 – 10M emails 1 / month $0.16 per 1,000 emails

    aws.amazon.com/ses/pricing/ · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

  15. How the value follows from the source: Essentials rate for the first tier, 0 to 10 million emails a month; the rates are applied marginally.

  16. How the value follows from the source: Essentials rate for the first tier.

  17. Dedicated IPs - Managed 3 Dedicated IP addresses that SES automatically warms up and scales, removing the need to manage the warm-up process.

    aws.amazon.com/ses/pricing/ · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

  18. The Pro column of the plan table carries a check mark for Managed dedicated IPs; footnote 3 says Pro includes 1 dedicated IP.

  19. Per account per region per month - $105 $500

    aws.amazon.com/ses/pricing/ · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

  20. Per account per region per month; the middle column of Essentials, Pro and Enterprise.

  21. The pricing page states the plan fee per month and does not say whether annual billing exists.

  22. Amazon Simple Email Service (SES) is a pay-as-you-go service based on the volume of emails sent and received. There are no contract negotiations and no upfront commitments.

    aws.amazon.com/ses/pricing/ · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

  23. How the value follows from the source: The plan fee includes no emails; every email is billed at the tier rate.

  24. $0.22 per 1,000 emails

    aws.amazon.com/ses/pricing/ · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

  25. How the value follows from the source: Pro rate for the first tier, 0 to 10 million emails a month.

Check these plans against your workload JSON