API Plan Finder
Prices and limits match the providers' official pagesChecked 2026-10-17

Email API

Twilio SendGrid Email API

Transactional email over an HTTP API or SMTP, priced by monthly send volume.

Provider
SendGrid
Plans recorded
4
Checked
2026-10-17
Pricing page
twilio.com/en-us/products/email-api/pricing

Plans

Values that apply to one plan. "Not stated" means the official pages do not say; it is not an estimate.

PlanPriceIncludedExtra usageConcurrencyRate limitBuy
Free Trial (60 days)Free plan
Dedicated sending IP address: Not included1
Log and event retention: Logs kept 3 days23
Data storage or processing region: Not offered4
Free5
100 emails, once56
3,000 emails per month78
Not recorded
Not recorded
Not recorded
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page
Essentials 50KSubscription
Dedicated sending IP address: Not included1
Log and event retention: Logs kept 3 days29
Data storage or processing region: Not offered4
$19.95/month101112
Not stated13
50,000 emails per month10
$1.33 per 1,000 extra1014
Not recorded
Not recorded
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page
Essentials 100KSubscription
Dedicated sending IP address: Not included1
Log and event retention: Logs kept 3 days29
Data storage or processing region: Not offered4
$34.95/month151112
Not stated13
100,000 emails per month15
$0.90 per 1,000 extra1516
Not recorded
Not recorded
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page
ProSubscription
Dedicated sending IP address: Included in the plan171819
Log and event retention: Logs kept 7 days220
Data storage or processing region: EU421
$89.95/month1122
Not stated13
Not stated23
Not stated24
Not recorded
Not recorded
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page

Applies to every plan

Recorded for the product or the provider; a plan-level value or a listed exception replaces it.

Collection notes

Pricing page prices depend on the send volume chosen in a slider that the page text does not carry: only Essentials 50K and 100K (2022 changelog, same 50K price on the page) and Pro "at $89.95/mo" are recorded. Pro volume tiers above its first, Premier (custom) and add-ons are not modelled.

Sources and notes

Each number points to the provider's own sentence, as it appears on the page on the date shown.

  1. Trial and Essentials customers of Twilio SendGrid send their messages from groups of shared IP addresses.

    twilio.com/docs/sendgrid/ui/account-and-settings/dedicated-ip-addresses · official docs · read 2026-10-17

  2. Searchable Email Activity 3 days included 3 days included 7 days of history 7 days of history*

    twilio.com/en-us/products/email-api/pricing · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

  3. The first of four columns (Free Trial, Essentials, Pro, Premier).

  4. To use EU-pinned domains or link branding, your account must be on the Email API Pro (or higher) plan or the Marketing Campaigns Advanced (or higher) plan.

    twilio.com/docs/sendgrid/ui/account-and-settings/how-to-set-up-domain-authentication · official docs · read 2026-10-17

  5. Free trial lets you send 100 emails/day for 60 days

    twilio.com/en-us/products/email-api/pricing · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

  6. A 60-day trial of 100 emails a day, not a plan that renews.

  7. Twilio SendGrid's free trial runs $0 for 60 days and lets you send 100 emails a day

    twilio.com/en-us/products/email-api/pricing · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

  8. How the value follows from the source: 100 emails a day × 30 days = 3,000 emails in a 30-day month.

  9. The second of four columns (Free Trial, Essentials, Pro, Premier).

  10. The new Essentials 50k package comes with 50,000 emails/month for $19.95/month, and $0.00133/email overage.

    twilio.com/en-us/changelog/essentials-40k-and-100k-pricing-and-packaging-have-changed · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

  11. Plans run from a free 60-day trial to Essentials at $19.95/mo, Pro at $89.95/mo, and custom Premier pricing.

    twilio.com/en-us/products/email-api/pricing · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

  12. Prices and overage are from the Twilio changelog of July 1, 2022; the pricing page of 2026-10-17 shows Essentials at $19.95/mo for 50,000 to 100,000 emails a month.

  13. Annual prices are not shown on the pricing page.

  14. How the value follows from the source: $0.00133 per email × 1,000.

  15. The Essentials 100k package price has increased to $34.95/month, and $0.0009/email overage.

    twilio.com/en-us/changelog/essentials-40k-and-100k-pricing-and-packaging-have-changed · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

  16. How the value follows from the source: $0.0009 per email × 1,000.

  17. Twilio allocates one dedicated IP address with the Pro Email API

    twilio.com/docs/sendgrid/ui/account-and-settings/dedicated-ip-addresses · official docs · read 2026-10-17

  18. Pro and premier plans include dedicated IPs, with option to purchase more

    twilio.com/en-us/products/email-api/pricing · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

  19. One dedicated IP address is included.

  20. The third of four columns (Free Trial, Essentials, Pro, Premier).

  21. EU-pinned domains and link branding; the sentence names the plan needed.

  22. The plan table headers say "starting at $89.95/mo": the price depends on the send volume, and the volume this price belongs to is not in the page text, so no included volume is recorded.

  23. The page text does not state the volume of the Pro price; the volume slider is not part of the page text.

  24. Overage prices of Pro are not on the pages read ("Taxes and overages may apply").

Check these plans against your workload JSON