API Plan Finder
Prices and limits match the providers' official pagesChecked 2026-10-17

Text-to-speech API

Murf API

Text to speech over a REST API and a WebSocket (Falcon 2 and Gen2 models), with a free trial credit and pay as you go.

Provider
Murf
Plans recorded
2
Checked
2026-10-17
Pricing page
murf.ai/pricing

Plans

Values that apply to one plan. "Not stated" means the official pages do not say; it is not an estimate.

PlanPriceIncludedExtra usageConcurrencyRate limitBuy
Free TrialFree plan
Free123
1,000,000 characters (renewal not stated)145
Not recorded
Not recorded
Not recorded
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page
Pay as you goPay as you go
$0.01 per 1,000 characters46
Not recorded
$0.01 per 1,000 extra47
Not recorded
Not recorded
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page

Applies to every plan

Recorded for the product or the provider; a plan-level value or a listed exception replaces it.

Collection notes

The API pricing card has a free trial ($10 of credit for API calls), pay as you go (Falcon 2 at $0.01 per 1,000 characters; the Gen2 studio-quality model is $0.03) and a custom Enterprise plan, which is not modelled. The page is a JavaScript app, so the trial and plan quotes come from its script bundles, whose hashed file names change on a redeploy (quotes from them can stop matching); the per-character rate is also stated in the Falcon 2 documentation. The $10 credit is 1,000,000 Falcon characters; sources disagree on whether it renews (new users, every month, or 100,000 characters with no time limit).

Sources and notes

Each number points to the provider's own sentence, as it appears on the page on the date shown.

  1. $10 FREE for API calls

    murf.ai/static/js/main.5fd16829.js · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

  2. No credit card required

    murf.ai/static/js/main.5fd16829.js · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

  3. The trial is a free credit with no card; the page does not give a monthly fee.

  4. Falcon 2 costs 1 cent per 1000 characters.

    murf.ai/api/docs/text-to-speech-models/falcon-2.md · official docs · read 2026-10-17

  5. How the value follows from the source: $10 of credit at $0.01 per 1,000 Falcon characters is 1,000,000 characters. Sources disagree on whether it renews.

  6. How the value follows from the source: 1 cent per 1,000 characters for Falcon 2; the Gen2 studio-quality model is $0.03.

  7. How the value follows from the source: 1 cent per 1,000 characters for Falcon 2.

Check these plans against your workload JSON