API Plan Finder
Prices and limits match the providers' official pagesChecked 2026-10-18

Document-parsing API

Mistral OCR

Document OCR and parsing over an API (mistral-ocr-4-1), billed per 1,000 pages.

Provider
Mistral OCR
Plans recorded
1
Checked
2026-10-18
Pricing page
docs.mistral.ai/models/ocr-4-1

Plans

Values that apply to one plan. "Not stated" means the official pages do not say; it is not an estimate.

PlanPriceIncludedExtra usageConcurrencyRate limitBuy
Pay as you go (OCR)Pay as you go
Batch processing discount: Yes12
$4 per 1,000 pages34
Not recorded
$4 per 1,000 extra35
Not recorded
Not recorded
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page

Applies to every plan

Recorded for the product or the provider; a plan-level value or a listed exception replaces it.

Collection notes

Pay as you go only: OCR (mistral-ocr-4-1) is $4 per 1,000 pages and $5 per 1,000 annotated pages; the record is the plain page rate. The batch API takes 50% off, so batch_discount is recorded and the cost and budget verdicts use the list price. No free allowance, MCP server, SOC 2 report or per-document page limit is stated on the pages read. The Terms say training follows each product default; the OCR default is not stated.

Sources and notes

Each number points to the provider's own sentence, as it appears on the page on the date shown.

  1. reducing compute costs while running large workloads at a 50% discount.

    docs.mistral.ai/models/ocr-4-1 · official pricing · read 2026-10-18

  2. The batch API (it lists /v1/ocr) runs at a 50% discount. Cost and budget verdicts use the list price, not the batch price.

  3. Price USD EUR $4 /1000 Pages $5 /1000 Annotated Pages

    docs.mistral.ai/models/ocr-4-1 · official pricing · read 2026-10-18

  4. How the value follows from the source: $4 per 1,000 pages; annotated pages are $5 per 1,000.

  5. How the value follows from the source: $4 per 1,000 pages.

Check these plans against your workload JSON