Document-parsing API
LlamaParse
Document parsing over an API (Fast, Cost-effective, Agentic, Agentic Plus tiers), billed in credits per page.
Plans
Values that apply to one plan. "Not stated" means the official pages do not say; it is not an estimate.
| Plan | Price | Included | Extra usage | Concurrency | Rate limit | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FreeFree plan | Free1 |
Not stated5 |
Not recorded |
Not recorded |
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page | |
| StarterSubscription | $50/month6 |
Not recorded |
Not recorded |
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page | ||
| ProSubscription | $500/month11 |
Not recorded |
Not recorded |
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page |
Applies to every plan
Recorded for the product or the provider; a plan-level value or a listed exception replaces it.
Collection notes
Billed in credits, per page: Fast 1, Cost-effective 3, Agentic 10, Agentic Plus 45 credits a page. Every amount here is in pages at the Cost-effective tier (3 credits a page): 1,000 credits = $1.25, so a page costs $0.00375 and 1,000 pages $3.75; Fast would be a third of that and Agentic a little over three times. The Starter plan buys pay-as-you-go credits up to 400K credits a month ($500) and Pro up to $5,000 a month; the cost does not stop at those caps. A limited-time one-time bonus of 800k credits for business email domains is not modelled. Batch discount, pages per document and the annual price are not stated on the pages read.
Sources and notes
Each number points to the provider's own sentence, as it appears on the page on the date shown.
Free $0 /month Get started Includes 10K credits Upgrade to starter for Pay-as-you-go credits
It provides a generous provision of 10k free credits a month to all new users, but is not open source.
Tier Credits per Page Fast 1 Cost-effective 3 Agentic 10 Agentic Plus 45
How the value follows from the source: 10,000 credits a month at 3 credits a page (Cost-effective) = 3,333 pages a month.
The pricing page says to upgrade to Starter for pay-as-you-go credits; it does not say what the Free plan does at its limit.
Starter $50 /month Get started Includes 40K credits Pay-as-you-go up to 400K credits
How the value follows from the source: 40K credits at 3 credits a page (Cost-effective) = 13,333 pages a month.
1,000 credits = $1.25.
How the value follows from the source: Credits are converted at the Cost-effective tier, 3 credits a page: the credit amount of the plan divided by 3, rounded down to whole pages.
Pay-as-you-go credits go up to 400K credits a month ($500); the cost here does not stop at that cap.
Pro $500 /month Join the pros Includes 400k credits
How the value follows from the source: 400K credits at 3 credits a page (Cost-effective) = 133,333 pages a month.
Pay-as-you-go goes up to $5,000 a month; the cost here does not stop at that cap.