Text-to-speech API
Cartesia Text to Speech API
Text to speech over a REST API and a WebSocket, in Free, Pro, Startup and Scale plans metered in credits.
Plans
Values that apply to one plan. "Not stated" means the official pages do not say; it is not an estimate.
| Plan | Price | Included | Extra usage | Concurrency | Rate limit | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FreeFree plan | Free4 |
Not stated7 |
Not recorded |
Not recorded |
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page | |
| ProSubscription | $5/month10 |
Not recorded |
Not recorded |
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page | ||
| StartupSubscription | $49/month16 |
Not recorded |
Not recorded |
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page | ||
| ScaleSubscription | $299/month21 |
Not recorded |
Not recorded |
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page |
Applies to every plan
Recorded for the product or the provider; a plan-level value or a listed exception replaces it.
Collection notes
Plans are the four self-serve columns of the pricing page (Free, Pro, Startup, Scale); Enterprise is custom. Cartesia meters in credits shared by speech-to-text and text to speech, and one credit is one character of standard text to speech, so the credits are entered as characters. The dollars of voice-agent credit in a plan are not modelled.
Sources and notes
Each number points to the provider's own sentence, as it appears on the page on the date shown.
Everything in Free, plus Check Streamline Icon: https://streamlinehq.com Commercial use license Check Streamline Icon: https://streamlinehq.com Instant voice cloning
The Free card lists no commercial use license, and the Pro card adds one to Free; no sentence states the Free plan's commercial use.
The Free card lists no instant voice cloning, and the Pro card adds it to Free; no sentence states that Free lacks it.
Free $0 /mo Start free 20K credits / month
1 credit equals 1 character.
How the value follows from the source: 20K credits a month at one credit per character.
The page says paid users can turn on overages; it does not say what the Free plan does at its limit.
The plan card lists a commercial use license as an addition to the plan below it; the Free card does not list one.
Instant voice cloning is listed from the Pro card; each card is "Everything in" the one below.
Pro $5 /mo Select Pro 100K credits / month
How the value follows from the source: 100K credits a month at one credit per character.
At pro tier, it's $65 per 1M credits.
Paid users can turn on overages to go negative into their credit balance.
How the value follows from the source: $65 per 1M credits is $0.065 per 1,000 credits, one credit per character.
Everything in Pro, plus
Startup $49 /mo Select Startup 1.25M credits / month
How the value follows from the source: 1,250K credits a month at one credit per character.
At startup tier, it's $45 per 1M credits.
How the value follows from the source: $45 per 1M credits is $0.045 per 1,000 credits, one credit per character.
Everything in Startup, plus
Scale $299 /mo Select Scale 8M credits / month
How the value follows from the source: 8,000K credits a month at one credit per character.
At scale tier, it's $38 per 1M credits.
How the value follows from the source: $38 per 1M credits is $0.038 per 1,000 credits, one credit per character.