Email API
Brevo Transactional Email
Transactional email over a REST API or SMTP relay, sold inside Brevo's Free, Starter, Standard and Professional plans.
Plans
Values that apply to one plan. "Not stated" means the official pages do not say; it is not an estimate.
| Plan | Price | Included | Extra usage | Concurrency | Rate limit | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FreeFree plan | Free5 |
9,000 emails per month5 |
Not stated8 |
Not recorded |
Not recorded |
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page |
| Starter 5,000Subscription | Not stated17 |
Not recorded |
Not recorded |
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page | ||
| Starter 10,000Subscription | Not stated17 |
Not recorded |
Not recorded |
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page | ||
| Standard 5,000Subscription | Not stated17 |
Not recorded |
Not recorded |
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page | ||
| Standard 10,000Subscription | Not stated17 |
Not recorded |
Not recorded |
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page | ||
| Professional 150,000Subscription | Not stated17 |
Not recorded |
Not recorded |
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page |
Applies to every plan
Recorded for the product or the provider; a plan-level value or a listed exception replaces it.
Collection notes
Brevo sells one plan family (marketing and transactional email together): the plan fee plus a step price for the monthly email volume, so each offer here is one plan at one volume step. Recorded steps: Starter and Standard at 5,000 and 10,000 emails, Professional at 150,000; other steps, Enterprise and pay-as-you-go credits are not modelled. Plans have no per-1,000 overage: sending beyond a step needs the next step.
Sources and notes
Each number points to the provider's own sentence, as it appears on the page on the date shown.
Data hosting France and Germany (EU-based servers)
Our servers are located in the EU, your account data is encrypted before being backed up.
All Brevo plans give you access to transactional email features, including RESTful APIs, SMTP, outbound webhooks, unlimited log retention, and more.
Brevo's ready-to-integrate inbound parser means every email can be a two-way exchange.
Free plan: 300 emails per day (9,000/month) — forever free, no credit card required
Free plan 300 emails/day
The free plan has a daily cap, not a monthly allowance.
The pages do not say what happens above the daily cap.
Enterprise Best for companies with 1M+ contacts needing custom solutions & full data control. Talk to sales Everything in Professional, plus: Sales Advanced See all features
Dedicated IP Maintain full control of your sending reputation with a dedicated IP.
Dedicated IP is listed among the Enterprise features ("Everything in Professional, plus"); the transactional page calls it available for high-volume senders.
Starter | `starter` | \$9.00 | \$97.00
Starter plan: Starting at $9/month for 5,000 emails/month
How the value follows from the source: Plan fee $9; the first 5,000 emails of the step table cost $0.
How the value follows from the source: Yearly totals: plan $97 = $97; the page says the yearly total is for annual billing, not a monthly equivalent.
How the value follows from the source: The step covers up to 5,000 emails a month.
The plans have no per-1,000 price beyond the step; the pages do not say what happens above it.
| 5,001–10,000 | \$8.00 | \$86.00 |
How the value follows from the source: Plan fee $9 plus the step price $8 for the volume range.
How the value follows from the source: Yearly totals: plan $97 plus step $86 = $183; the page says the yearly total is for annual billing, not a monthly equivalent.
How the value follows from the source: The step covers up to 10,000 emails a month.
Standard | `business` | \$18.00 | \$194.00
Standard plan: Starting at $18/month for 5,000 emails/month
How the value follows from the source: Plan fee $18; the first 5,000 emails of the step table cost $0.
How the value follows from the source: Yearly totals: plan $194 = $194; the page says the yearly total is for annual billing, not a monthly equivalent.
| 5,001–10,000 | \$17.00 | \$184.00 |
How the value follows from the source: Plan fee $18 plus the step price $17 for the volume range.
How the value follows from the source: Yearly totals: plan $194 plus step $184 = $378; the page says the yearly total is for annual billing, not a monthly equivalent.
Professional | `pro` | \$350.00 | \$3,780.00
| 1–150,000 | \$149.00 | \$1,609.00 |
Professional plan: Starting at $499/month for 150,000 emails/month
How the value follows from the source: Plan fee $350 plus the step price $149 for the volume range.
How the value follows from the source: Yearly totals: plan $3780 plus step $1609 = $5389; the page says the yearly total is for annual billing, not a monthly equivalent.
How the value follows from the source: The step covers up to 150,000 emails a month.