Text-to-speech API
Azure AI Speech text to speech
Text to speech over the Speech SDK and a REST API, billed per character.
Plans
Values that apply to one plan. "Not stated" means the official pages do not say; it is not an estimate.
| Plan | Price | Included | Extra usage | Concurrency | Rate limit | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free (F0)Free planPrice not published · not in search | Not stated1 |
Not recorded |
Not recorded |
Not recorded |
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page | |
| Standard (S0) pay as you goPay as you goPrice not published · not in search | Not recorded | Not recorded |
Not recorded |
Not recorded |
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page |
Applies to every plan
Recorded for the product or the provider; a plan-level value or a listed exception replaces it.
Collection notes
Only the text-to-speech part of Azure AI Speech is entered. The pricing page shows "$-" for every dollar amount (the amounts are filled in by script), so the Standard (S0) pay-as-you-go plan has no price and is not listed. The Free (F0) plan gives 0.5 million Neural characters a month; its dollar price is not stated either. Not entered: voice cloning (Personal voice and Custom voice are limited-access features), commercial use (no sentence found), and whether customer text is used for training (the pages speak about custom-voice training data only). The text of real-time synthesis is not retained.
Sources and notes
Each number points to the provider's own sentence, as it appears on the page on the date shown.
The pricing page text shows the free amount but states no dollar price for the Free (F0) tier.
Text to Speech (per character billing) Neural 0.5 million characters free per month
How the value follows from the source: 0.5 million characters a month is 500,000 characters (Neural voices).
For Text to Speech: usage is billed per character.
Every dollar amount on the pricing page is a script-filled "$-" in the page text; the per-character price is not readable.