API Plan Finder
Prices and limits match the providers' official pagesChecked 2026-10-17

Speech-to-text API

Amazon Transcribe

Speech to text over an AWS API for recorded media and live streams, billed per second of audio.

Provider
Amazon Web Services
Plans recorded
1
Checked
2026-10-17
Pricing page
aws.amazon.com/transcribe/pricing/

Plans

Values that apply to one plan. "Not stated" means the official pages do not say; it is not an estimate.

PlanPriceIncludedExtra usageConcurrencyRate limitBuy
Pay as you go (rates not readable)Pay as you goPrice not published · not in search
Not stated2
Not recorded
Not recorded
Not recorded
Not recorded
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page

Applies to every plan

Recorded for the product or the provider; a plan-level value or a listed exception replaces it.

Data storage or processing region (all products)
Not stated1

Collection notes

Amazon Transcribe is billed by use, per second, with no minimum. The per-minute rates on the pricing page are script-filled template tokens and not readable in the page text, so the plan has no price and is not listed. The free tier is 60 audio minutes a month for the first 12 months after sign-up. Authentication is by AWS IAM identities; no API key sentence and no Amazon Transcribe MCP server page were found.

Sources and notes

Each number points to the provider's own sentence, as it appears on the page on the date shown.

  1. The pages read state no data storage or processing region choice for Amazon Transcribe.

  2. The per-minute rates on the pricing page are script-filled template tokens in the page text; no rate sentence can be read.

Check these plans against your workload JSON