# Amazon Simple Email Service plans, limits and prices

Email sending and receiving over an API, SMTP or an AWS SDK, billed per email.

- Provider: Amazon SES
- Kinds: Email API
- Plans recorded: 3
- Checked: 2026-10-17
- Page for people: https://plans.intoperson.com/p/ses-email

## Plans

Values that apply to one plan. "Not stated" means the official pages do not say; it is not an estimate.

### À la carte

Plan id: `ses-alacarte` · Pay as you go

- Price: $0.10 per 1,000 emails [1]
- Included: Not recorded
- Extra usage: $0.10 per 1,000 extra [1][2]
- Concurrency: Not recorded
- Rate limit: Not recorded
- Dedicated sending IP address: Not included; sold as an add-on at $24.95 per month [3][4]
- Inbound email processing: Yes [5]
- Sending domains: Not stated [6]
- Log and event retention: Not stated [7]
- Visit: [Pricing page](https://plans.intoperson.com/go/ses-alacarte) (choose the plan on the page)

### Essentials plan

Plan id: `ses-essentials` · Pay as you go

- Price: $0.16 per 1,000 emails [8][9]
- Included: Not recorded
- Extra usage: $0.16 per 1,000 extra [8][10]
- Concurrency: Not recorded
- Rate limit: Not recorded
- Dedicated sending IP address: Not included [11][12]
- Inbound email processing: Yes [13]
- Sending domains: Not stated [6]
- Log and event retention: Not stated [7]
- Visit: [Pricing page](https://plans.intoperson.com/go/ses-essentials) (choose the plan on the page)

### Pro plan

Plan id: `ses-pro` · Subscription

- Price: $105/month [14][15]
- Price: Not stated [16]
- Included: 0 emails per month [17][18]
- Extra usage: $0.22 per 1,000 extra [19][20]
- Concurrency: Not recorded
- Rate limit: Not recorded
- Dedicated sending IP address: Included in the plan [21][22]
- Inbound email processing: Yes [13]
- Sending domains: Not stated [6]
- Log and event retention: Not stated [7]
- Visit: [Pricing page](https://plans.intoperson.com/go/ses-pro) (choose the plan on the page)

## Applies to every plan

Recorded for the product or the provider; a plan-level value or a listed exception replaces it.

- Data storage or processing region (all products): EU, US [23][24][25]

## Collection notes

Amazon SES is billed by use: an à la carte rate, or the Essentials and Pro plans with tiered rates (the first tier, 0 to 10 million emails a month, is recorded; Enterprise is not). Add-ons other than dedicated IPs, Mail Manager and the AWS Free Tier credits are not modelled. The SES pages state SOC only as a family of programs and no SES-specific MCP server page was found, so those two stay unknown.

## Sources and notes

Each number points to the provider's own sentence, as it appears on the page on the date shown.

1. [aws.amazon.com/ses/pricing/](https://aws.amazon.com/ses/pricing/) · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

> Outbound email $0.10 / 1,000 emails $0.12 per GB of attachment data sent

2. How the value follows from the source: Outbound email at $0.10 per 1,000 emails.

3. [aws.amazon.com/ses/pricing/](https://aws.amazon.com/ses/pricing/) · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

> Dedicated IPs – Standard $24.95 / month / IP

4. Standard dedicated IPs are leased for $24.95 a month each; the Managed type is $15 a month per account plus a per-email fee.

5. [aws.amazon.com/ses/pricing/](https://aws.amazon.com/ses/pricing/) · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

> Inbound email $0.10 / 1,000 emails

6. The pricing page does not state a limit on sending identities.

7. The pricing page does not state a log retention period.

8. [aws.amazon.com/ses/pricing/](https://aws.amazon.com/ses/pricing/) · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

> 0 – 10M emails 1 / month $0.16 per 1,000 emails

9. How the value follows from the source: Essentials rate for the first tier, 0 to 10 million emails a month; the rates are applied marginally.

10. How the value follows from the source: Essentials rate for the first tier.

11. [aws.amazon.com/ses/pricing/](https://aws.amazon.com/ses/pricing/) · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

> Dedicated IPs - Managed 3 Dedicated IP addresses that SES automatically warms up and scales, removing the need to manage the warm-up process. Add-on

12. The Essentials column of the plan table reads "Add-on" for Managed dedicated IPs.

13. [aws.amazon.com/ses/pricing/](https://aws.amazon.com/ses/pricing/) · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

> Email Processing 8 Route and manage inbound email through Mail Manager

14. [aws.amazon.com/ses/pricing/](https://aws.amazon.com/ses/pricing/) · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

> Per account per region per month - $105 $500

15. Per account per region per month; the middle column of Essentials, Pro and Enterprise.

16. The pricing page states the plan fee per month and does not say whether annual billing exists.

17. [aws.amazon.com/ses/pricing/](https://aws.amazon.com/ses/pricing/) · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

> Amazon Simple Email Service (SES) is a pay-as-you-go service based on the volume of emails sent and received. There are no contract negotiations and no upfront commitments.

18. How the value follows from the source: The plan fee includes no emails; every email is billed at the tier rate.

19. [aws.amazon.com/ses/pricing/](https://aws.amazon.com/ses/pricing/) · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

> $0.22 per 1,000 emails

20. How the value follows from the source: Pro rate for the first tier, 0 to 10 million emails a month.

21. [aws.amazon.com/ses/pricing/](https://aws.amazon.com/ses/pricing/) · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

> Dedicated IPs - Managed 3 Dedicated IP addresses that SES automatically warms up and scales, removing the need to manage the warm-up process.

22. The Pro column of the plan table carries a check mark for Managed dedicated IPs; footnote 3 says Pro includes 1 dedicated IP.

23. [docs.aws.amazon.com/general/latest/gr/ses.html](https://docs.aws.amazon.com/general/latest/gr/ses.html) · official docs · read 2026-10-17

> Europe (Frankfurt) eu-central-1 email.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com

24. [docs.aws.amazon.com/general/latest/gr/ses.html](https://docs.aws.amazon.com/general/latest/gr/ses.html) · official docs · read 2026-10-17

> US East (N. Virginia)

25. The endpoint list names regions in Europe and in the US.

Check these plans against a workload: https://plans.intoperson.com/guide.md describes the inputs; the REST form is GET https://plans.intoperson.com/api/v1/products/ses-email.
