# Twilio SendGrid Email API plans, limits and prices

Transactional email over an HTTP API or SMTP, priced by monthly send volume.

- Provider: SendGrid
- Kinds: Email API
- Plans recorded: 4
- Checked: 2026-10-17
- Page for people: https://plans.intoperson.com/p/sendgrid-email-api

## Plans

Values that apply to one plan. "Not stated" means the official pages do not say; it is not an estimate.

### Free Trial (60 days)

Plan id: `sendgrid-free-trial` · Free plan

- Price: Free [1]
- Included: 100 emails, once [1][2]
- Included: 3,000 emails per month [3][4]
- Extra usage: Not recorded
- Concurrency: Not recorded
- Rate limit: Not recorded
- Dedicated sending IP address: Not included [5]
- Log and event retention: Logs kept 3 days [6][7]
- Data storage or processing region: Not offered [8]
- Visit: [Pricing page](https://plans.intoperson.com/go/sendgrid-free-trial) (choose the plan on the page)

### Essentials 50K

Plan id: `sendgrid-essentials-50k` · Subscription

- Price: $19.95/month [9][10][11]
- Price: Not stated [12]
- Included: 50,000 emails per month [9]
- Extra usage: $1.33 per 1,000 extra [9][13]
- Concurrency: Not recorded
- Rate limit: Not recorded
- Dedicated sending IP address: Not included [5]
- Log and event retention: Logs kept 3 days [6][14]
- Data storage or processing region: Not offered [8]
- Visit: [Pricing page](https://plans.intoperson.com/go/sendgrid-essentials-50k) (choose the plan on the page)

### Essentials 100K

Plan id: `sendgrid-essentials-100k` · Subscription

- Price: $34.95/month [15][10][11]
- Price: Not stated [12]
- Included: 100,000 emails per month [15]
- Extra usage: $0.90 per 1,000 extra [15][16]
- Concurrency: Not recorded
- Rate limit: Not recorded
- Dedicated sending IP address: Not included [5]
- Log and event retention: Logs kept 3 days [6][14]
- Data storage or processing region: Not offered [8]
- Visit: [Pricing page](https://plans.intoperson.com/go/sendgrid-essentials-100k) (choose the plan on the page)

### Pro

Plan id: `sendgrid-pro` · Subscription

- Price: $89.95/month [10][17]
- Price: Not stated [12]
- Included: Not stated [18]
- Extra usage: Not stated [19]
- Concurrency: Not recorded
- Rate limit: Not recorded
- Dedicated sending IP address: Included in the plan [20][21][22]
- Log and event retention: Logs kept 7 days [6][23]
- Data storage or processing region: EU [8][24]
- Visit: [Pricing page](https://plans.intoperson.com/go/sendgrid-pro) (choose the plan on the page)

## Applies to every plan

Recorded for the product or the provider; a plan-level value or a listed exception replaces it.



## Collection notes

Pricing page prices depend on the send volume chosen in a slider that the page text does not carry: only Essentials 50K and 100K (2022 changelog, same 50K price on the page) and Pro "at $89.95/mo" are recorded. Pro volume tiers above its first, Premier (custom) and add-ons are not modelled.

## Sources and notes

Each number points to the provider's own sentence, as it appears on the page on the date shown.

1. [twilio.com/en-us/products/email-api/pricing](https://www.twilio.com/en-us/products/email-api/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

> Free trial lets you send 100 emails/day for 60 days

2. A 60-day trial of 100 emails a day, not a plan that renews.

3. [twilio.com/en-us/products/email-api/pricing](https://www.twilio.com/en-us/products/email-api/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

> Twilio SendGrid's free trial runs $0 for 60 days and lets you send 100 emails a day

4. How the value follows from the source: 100 emails a day × 30 days = 3,000 emails in a 30-day month.

5. [twilio.com/docs/sendgrid/ui/account-and-settings/dedicated-ip-addresses](https://www.twilio.com/docs/sendgrid/ui/account-and-settings/dedicated-ip-addresses) · official docs · read 2026-10-17

> Trial and Essentials customers of Twilio SendGrid send their messages from groups of shared IP addresses.

6. [twilio.com/en-us/products/email-api/pricing](https://www.twilio.com/en-us/products/email-api/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

> Searchable Email Activity 3 days included 3 days included 7 days of history 7 days of history*

7. The first of four columns (Free Trial, Essentials, Pro, Premier).

8. [twilio.com/docs/sendgrid/ui/account-and-settings/how-to-set-up-domain-authentication](https://www.twilio.com/docs/sendgrid/ui/account-and-settings/how-to-set-up-domain-authentication) · official docs · read 2026-10-17

> To use EU-pinned domains or link branding, your account must be on the Email API Pro (or higher) plan or the Marketing Campaigns Advanced (or higher) plan.

9. [twilio.com/en-us/changelog/essentials-40k-and-100k-pricing-and-packaging-have-changed](https://www.twilio.com/en-us/changelog/essentials-40k-and-100k-pricing-and-packaging-have-changed) · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

> The new Essentials 50k package comes with 50,000 emails/month for $19.95/month, and $0.00133/email overage.

10. [twilio.com/en-us/products/email-api/pricing](https://www.twilio.com/en-us/products/email-api/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

> Plans run from a free 60-day trial to Essentials at $19.95/mo, Pro at $89.95/mo, and custom Premier pricing.

11. Prices and overage are from the Twilio changelog of July 1, 2022; the pricing page of 2026-10-17 shows Essentials at $19.95/mo for 50,000 to 100,000 emails a month.

12. Annual prices are not shown on the pricing page.

13. How the value follows from the source: $0.00133 per email × 1,000.

14. The second of four columns (Free Trial, Essentials, Pro, Premier).

15. [twilio.com/en-us/changelog/essentials-40k-and-100k-pricing-and-packaging-have-changed](https://www.twilio.com/en-us/changelog/essentials-40k-and-100k-pricing-and-packaging-have-changed) · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

> The Essentials 100k package price has increased to $34.95/month, and $0.0009/email overage.

16. How the value follows from the source: $0.0009 per email × 1,000.

17. The plan table headers say "starting at $89.95/mo": the price depends on the send volume, and the volume this price belongs to is not in the page text, so no included volume is recorded.

18. The page text does not state the volume of the Pro price; the volume slider is not part of the page text.

19. Overage prices of Pro are not on the pages read ("Taxes and overages may apply").

20. [twilio.com/docs/sendgrid/ui/account-and-settings/dedicated-ip-addresses](https://www.twilio.com/docs/sendgrid/ui/account-and-settings/dedicated-ip-addresses) · official docs · read 2026-10-17

> Twilio allocates one dedicated IP address with the Pro Email API

21. [twilio.com/en-us/products/email-api/pricing](https://www.twilio.com/en-us/products/email-api/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

> Pro and premier plans include dedicated IPs, with option to purchase more

22. One dedicated IP address is included.

23. The third of four columns (Free Trial, Essentials, Pro, Premier).

24. EU-pinned domains and link branding; the sentence names the plan needed.

Check these plans against a workload: https://plans.intoperson.com/guide.md describes the inputs; the REST form is GET https://plans.intoperson.com/api/v1/products/sendgrid-email-api.
