# Murf API plans, limits and prices

Text to speech over a REST API and a WebSocket (Falcon 2 and Gen2 models), with a free trial credit and pay as you go.

- Provider: Murf
- Kinds: Text-to-speech API
- Plans recorded: 2
- Checked: 2026-10-17
- Page for people: https://plans.intoperson.com/p/murf-tts

## Plans

Values that apply to one plan. "Not stated" means the official pages do not say; it is not an estimate.

### Free Trial

Plan id: `murf-free-trial` · Free plan

- Price: Free [1][2][3]
- Included: 1,000,000 characters (renewal not stated) [1][4][5]
- Extra usage: Not recorded
- Concurrency: Not recorded
- Rate limit: Not recorded
- Visit: [Pricing page](https://plans.intoperson.com/go/murf-free-trial) (choose the plan on the page)

### Pay as you go

Plan id: `murf-payg` · Pay as you go

- Price: $0.01 per 1,000 characters [4][6]
- Included: Not recorded
- Extra usage: $0.01 per 1,000 extra [4][7]
- Concurrency: Not recorded
- Rate limit: Not recorded
- Visit: [Pricing page](https://plans.intoperson.com/go/murf-payg) (choose the plan on the page)

## Applies to every plan

Recorded for the product or the provider; a plan-level value or a listed exception replaces it.



## Collection notes

The API pricing card has a free trial ($10 of credit for API calls), pay as you go (Falcon 2 at $0.01 per 1,000 characters; the Gen2 studio-quality model is $0.03) and a custom Enterprise plan, which is not modelled. The page is a JavaScript app, so the trial and plan quotes come from its script bundles, whose hashed file names change on a redeploy (quotes from them can stop matching); the per-character rate is also stated in the Falcon 2 documentation. The $10 credit is 1,000,000 Falcon characters; sources disagree on whether it renews (new users, every month, or 100,000 characters with no time limit).

## Sources and notes

Each number points to the provider's own sentence, as it appears on the page on the date shown.

1. [murf.ai/static/js/main.5fd16829.js](https://murf.ai/static/js/main.5fd16829.js) · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

> $10 FREE for API calls

2. [murf.ai/static/js/main.5fd16829.js](https://murf.ai/static/js/main.5fd16829.js) · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

> No credit card required

3. The trial is a free credit with no card; the page does not give a monthly fee.

4. [murf.ai/api/docs/text-to-speech-models/falcon-2.md](https://murf.ai/api/docs/text-to-speech-models/falcon-2.md) · official docs · read 2026-10-17

> Falcon 2 costs 1 cent per 1000 characters.

5. How the value follows from the source: $10 of credit at $0.01 per 1,000 Falcon characters is 1,000,000 characters. Sources disagree on whether it renews.

6. How the value follows from the source: 1 cent per 1,000 characters for Falcon 2; the Gen2 studio-quality model is $0.03.

7. How the value follows from the source: 1 cent per 1,000 characters for Falcon 2.

Check these plans against a workload: https://plans.intoperson.com/guide.md describes the inputs; the REST form is GET https://plans.intoperson.com/api/v1/products/murf-tts.
