# Mistral OCR plans, limits and prices

Document OCR and parsing over an API (mistral-ocr-4-1), billed per 1,000 pages.

- Provider: Mistral OCR
- Kinds: Document-parsing API
- Plans recorded: 1
- Checked: 2026-10-18
- Page for people: https://plans.intoperson.com/p/mistral-ocr-api

## Plans

Values that apply to one plan. "Not stated" means the official pages do not say; it is not an estimate.

### Pay as you go (OCR)

Plan id: `mistral-ocr-payg` · Pay as you go

- Price: $4 per 1,000 pages [1][2]
- Included: Not recorded
- Extra usage: $4 per 1,000 extra [1][3]
- Concurrency: Not recorded
- Rate limit: Not recorded
- Batch processing discount: Yes [4][5]
- Visit: [Pricing page](https://plans.intoperson.com/go/mistral-ocr-payg) (choose the plan on the page)

## Applies to every plan

Recorded for the product or the provider; a plan-level value or a listed exception replaces it.



## Collection notes

Pay as you go only: OCR (mistral-ocr-4-1) is $4 per 1,000 pages and $5 per 1,000 annotated pages; the record is the plain page rate. The batch API takes 50% off, so batch_discount is recorded and the cost and budget verdicts use the list price. No free allowance, MCP server, SOC 2 report or per-document page limit is stated on the pages read. The Terms say training follows each product default; the OCR default is not stated.

## Sources and notes

Each number points to the provider's own sentence, as it appears on the page on the date shown.

1. [docs.mistral.ai/models/ocr-4-1](https://docs.mistral.ai/models/ocr-4-1) · official pricing · read 2026-10-18

> Price USD EUR $4 /1000 Pages $5 /1000 Annotated Pages

2. How the value follows from the source: $4 per 1,000 pages; annotated pages are $5 per 1,000.

3. How the value follows from the source: $4 per 1,000 pages.

4. [docs.mistral.ai/models/ocr-4-1](https://docs.mistral.ai/models/ocr-4-1) · official pricing · read 2026-10-18

> reducing compute costs while running large workloads at a 50% discount.

5. The batch API (it lists /v1/ocr) runs at a 50% discount. Cost and budget verdicts use the list price, not the batch price.

Check these plans against a workload: https://plans.intoperson.com/guide.md describes the inputs; the REST form is GET https://plans.intoperson.com/api/v1/products/mistral-ocr-api.
