# MiniMax Speech API plans, limits and prices

Text to speech over an HTTP API and a WebSocket, pay as you go or in monthly Audio Subscription plans.

- Provider: MiniMax
- Kinds: Text-to-speech API
- Plans recorded: 6
- Checked: 2026-10-17
- Page for people: https://plans.intoperson.com/p/minimax-speech

## Plans

Values that apply to one plan. "Not stated" means the official pages do not say; it is not an estimate.

### Pay-as-you-go

Plan id: `minimax-payg` · Pay as you go

- Price: $0.10 per 1,000 characters [1][2]
- Included: Not recorded
- Extra usage: $0.10 per 1,000 extra [1][3]
- Concurrency: Not recorded
- Rate limit: Not recorded
- Visit: [Pricing page](https://plans.intoperson.com/go/minimax-payg) (choose the plan on the page)

### Audio Subscription Starter

Plan id: `minimax-starter` · Subscription

- Price: $5/month [4]
- Included: Not stated [5][6]
- Extra usage: Not stated [7]
- Concurrency: Not recorded
- Rate limit: Not recorded
- Visit: [Pricing page](https://plans.intoperson.com/go/minimax-starter) (choose the plan on the page)

### Audio Subscription Standard

Plan id: `minimax-standard` · Subscription

- Price: $30/month [4]
- Included: Not stated [5][6]
- Extra usage: Not stated [7]
- Concurrency: Not recorded
- Rate limit: Not recorded
- Visit: [Pricing page](https://plans.intoperson.com/go/minimax-standard) (choose the plan on the page)

### Audio Subscription Pro

Plan id: `minimax-pro` · Subscription

- Price: $99/month [4]
- Included: Not stated [5][6]
- Extra usage: Not stated [7]
- Concurrency: Not recorded
- Rate limit: Not recorded
- Visit: [Pricing page](https://plans.intoperson.com/go/minimax-pro) (choose the plan on the page)

### Audio Subscription Scale

Plan id: `minimax-scale` · Subscription

- Price: $249/month [4]
- Included: Not stated [5][6]
- Extra usage: Not stated [7]
- Concurrency: Not recorded
- Rate limit: Not recorded
- Visit: [Pricing page](https://plans.intoperson.com/go/minimax-scale) (choose the plan on the page)

### Audio Subscription Business

Plan id: `minimax-business` · Subscription

- Price: $999/month [4]
- Included: Not stated [5][6]
- Extra usage: Not stated [7]
- Concurrency: Not recorded
- Rate limit: Not recorded
- Visit: [Pricing page](https://plans.intoperson.com/go/minimax-business) (choose the plan on the page)

## Applies to every plan

Recorded for the product or the provider; a plan-level value or a listed exception replaces it.



## Collection notes

Two ways to pay: pay as you go from an account balance, at the per-character rate of the speech model (the speech-2.8-hd rate is recorded; speech-2.8-turbo is $60 per million characters), and the Audio Subscription plans (Starter to Business, monthly). The subscriptions are metered in audio points and the pages do not say how many characters a point is, so their included volume and extra price are not recorded. Yearly prices (20% off) exist and are not modelled. The MCP servers are self-hosted by the user.

## Sources and notes

Each number points to the provider's own sentence, as it appears on the page on the date shown.

1. [platform.minimax.io/docs/pricing/overview](https://platform.minimax.io/docs/pricing/overview) · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

> T2A (Sync) speech-2.8-hd Real-time synthesis with volume/pitch/speed/mixing controls and bitrate/sample-rate options. Best for short-form conversational audio. $100 / M characters

2. How the value follows from the source: $100 per million characters is $0.10 per 1,000 characters (speech-2.8-hd; speech-2.8-turbo is $60 per million).

3. How the value follows from the source: $100 per million characters for speech-2.8-hd.

4. [platform.minimax.io/docs/pricing/overview](https://platform.minimax.io/docs/pricing/overview) · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

> Category Starter Standard Pro Scale Business Customer Pricing Monthly Subscription $5 $30 $99 $249 $999

5. [platform.minimax.io/docs/pricing/overview](https://platform.minimax.io/docs/pricing/overview) · official pricing · read 2026-10-17

> Audio points per month 100,000 300,000 1,100,000 3,300,000 20,000,000

6. The plan is metered in audio points per month; the pricing page does not say how many characters a point is.

7. The page does not state a price for usage beyond the audio points of a subscription plan.

Check these plans against a workload: https://plans.intoperson.com/guide.md describes the inputs; the REST form is GET https://plans.intoperson.com/api/v1/products/minimax-speech.
