# LlamaParse plans, limits and prices

Document parsing over an API (Fast, Cost-effective, Agentic, Agentic Plus tiers), billed in credits per page.

- Provider: LlamaParse
- Kinds: Document-parsing API
- Plans recorded: 3
- Checked: 2026-10-18
- Page for people: https://plans.intoperson.com/p/llamaparse-api

## Plans

Values that apply to one plan. "Not stated" means the official pages do not say; it is not an estimate.

### Free

Plan id: `llamaparse-free` · Free plan

- Price: Free [1]
- Included: 3,333 pages every month [2][3][4]
- Extra usage: Not stated [5]
- Concurrency: Not recorded
- Rate limit: Not recorded
- Visit: [Pricing page](https://plans.intoperson.com/go/llamaparse-free) (choose the plan on the page)

### Starter

Plan id: `llamaparse-starter` · Subscription

- Price: $50/month [6]
- Included: 13,333 pages per month [6][3][7]
- Extra usage: $3.75 per 1,000 extra [8][3][9][10]
- Concurrency: Not recorded
- Rate limit: Not recorded
- Visit: [Pricing page](https://plans.intoperson.com/go/llamaparse-starter) (choose the plan on the page)

### Pro

Plan id: `llamaparse-pro` · Subscription

- Price: $500/month [11]
- Included: 133,333 pages per month [11][3][12]
- Extra usage: $3.75 per 1,000 extra [8][3][9][13]
- Concurrency: Not recorded
- Rate limit: Not recorded
- Visit: [Pricing page](https://plans.intoperson.com/go/llamaparse-pro) (choose the plan on the page)

## Applies to every plan

Recorded for the product or the provider; a plan-level value or a listed exception replaces it.



## Collection notes

Billed in credits, per page: Fast 1, Cost-effective 3, Agentic 10, Agentic Plus 45 credits a page. Every amount here is in pages at the Cost-effective tier (3 credits a page): 1,000 credits = $1.25, so a page costs $0.00375 and 1,000 pages $3.75; Fast would be a third of that and Agentic a little over three times. The Starter plan buys pay-as-you-go credits up to 400K credits a month ($500) and Pro up to $5,000 a month; the cost does not stop at those caps. A limited-time one-time bonus of 800k credits for business email domains is not modelled. Batch discount, pages per document and the annual price are not stated on the pages read.

## Sources and notes

Each number points to the provider's own sentence, as it appears on the page on the date shown.

1. [llamaindex.ai/pricing](https://www.llamaindex.ai/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-18

> Free $0 /month Get started Includes 10K credits Upgrade to starter for Pay-as-you-go credits

2. [llamaindex.ai/pricing](https://www.llamaindex.ai/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-18

> It provides a generous provision of 10k free credits a month to all new users, but is not open source.

3. [developers.llamaindex.ai/python/cloud/general/pricing/](https://developers.llamaindex.ai/python/cloud/general/pricing/) · official pricing · read 2026-10-18

> Tier Credits per Page Fast 1 Cost-effective 3 Agentic 10 Agentic Plus 45

4. How the value follows from the source: 10,000 credits a month at 3 credits a page (Cost-effective) = 3,333 pages a month.

5. The pricing page says to upgrade to Starter for pay-as-you-go credits; it does not say what the Free plan does at its limit.

6. [llamaindex.ai/pricing](https://www.llamaindex.ai/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-18

> Starter $50 /month Get started Includes 40K credits Pay-as-you-go up to 400K credits

7. How the value follows from the source: 40K credits at 3 credits a page (Cost-effective) = 13,333 pages a month.

8. [llamaindex.ai/pricing](https://www.llamaindex.ai/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-18

> 1,000 credits = $1.25.

9. How the value follows from the source: Credits are converted at the Cost-effective tier, 3 credits a page: the credit amount of the plan divided by 3, rounded down to whole pages.

10. Pay-as-you-go credits go up to 400K credits a month ($500); the cost here does not stop at that cap.

11. [llamaindex.ai/pricing](https://www.llamaindex.ai/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-18

> Pro $500 /month Join the pros Includes 400k credits

12. How the value follows from the source: 400K credits at 3 credits a page (Cost-effective) = 133,333 pages a month.

13. Pay-as-you-go goes up to $5,000 a month; the cost here does not stop at that cap.

Check these plans against a workload: https://plans.intoperson.com/guide.md describes the inputs; the REST form is GET https://plans.intoperson.com/api/v1/products/llamaparse-api.
