# Kernel Browsers plans, limits and prices

Cloud browsers for agents, billed by GB-second of use with monthly free credits.

- Provider: Kernel
- Kinds: Headless browser
- Plans recorded: 3
- Checked: 2026-10-16
- Page for people: https://plans.intoperson.com/p/kernel-browsers

## Plans

Values that apply to one plan. "Not stated" means the official pages do not say; it is not an estimate.

### Free

Plan id: `kernel-free` · Free plan

- Price: Free [1]
- Included: $5 free usage every month [2]
- Extra usage: Not recorded
- Concurrency: 5 browsers [3] (not the same unit as concurrent requests)
- Rate limit: Not recorded
- CAPTCHA solving: Yes [4]
- Proxies: Included [4][5]
- Session recording: Yes [6]
- Visit: [Pricing page](https://plans.intoperson.com/go/kernel-free) (choose the plan on the page)

### Hobbyist

Plan id: `kernel-hobbyist` · Subscription

- Price: $30/month [7]
- Included: $10 free usage every month [8]
- Extra usage: Not recorded
- Concurrency: 10 browsers [9] (not the same unit as concurrent requests)
- Rate limit: Not recorded
- CAPTCHA solving: Yes [10][4][11]
- Proxies: Included [12]
- Session recording: Yes [13]
- Visit: [Pricing page](https://plans.intoperson.com/go/kernel-hobbyist) (choose the plan on the page)

### Start-up

Plan id: `kernel-startup` · Subscription

- Price: $200/month [14]
- Included: $50 free usage every month [15]
- Extra usage: Not recorded
- Concurrency: 150 browsers [16] (not the same unit as concurrent requests)
- Rate limit: Not recorded
- CAPTCHA solving: Yes [17][10][4][18]
- Proxies: Included; own proxy allowed [19][12]
- Session recording: Yes [20]
- Visit: [Pricing page](https://plans.intoperson.com/go/kernel-startup) (choose the plan on the page)

## Applies to every plan

Recorded for the product or the provider; a plan-level value or a listed exception replaces it.

- Browser time billing: Not stated [21][22]

## Appears in comparisons

- [Free monthly tiers that cover 1,000 pages a month](https://plans.intoperson.com/compare/free-monthly-tiers-for-1000-pages.md)

## Collection notes

Usage is billed per GB-second of browser memory, not per browser hour, so a monthly browser-hours workload cannot be priced. The Enterprise plan is not priced and not modelled.

## Sources and notes

Each number points to the provider's own sentence, as it appears on the page on the date shown.

1. [kernel.sh/pricing](https://www.kernel.sh/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-16

> free $0/mo. plus usage costs*

2. [kernel.sh/pricing](https://www.kernel.sh/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-16

> get free $5 / month free credits

3. [kernel.sh/pricing](https://www.kernel.sh/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-16

> 5 concurrent browsers

4. [kernel.sh/pricing](https://www.kernel.sh/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-16

> stealth mode (captcha solver & proxy)

5. [kernel.sh/pricing](https://www.kernel.sh/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-16

> no charges for idle time or proxies

6. [kernel.sh/pricing](https://www.kernel.sh/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-16

> session replays (1 day)

7. [kernel.sh/pricing](https://www.kernel.sh/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-16

> hobbyist $30/mo. plus usage costs*

8. [kernel.sh/pricing](https://www.kernel.sh/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-16

> get hobbyist all the features in free, plus: $10 / month free credits

9. [kernel.sh/pricing](https://www.kernel.sh/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-16

> 10 concurrent browsers unlimited proxy usage

10. [kernel.sh/pricing](https://www.kernel.sh/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-16

> all the features in free, plus:

11. Inherited: the Free card lists stealth mode (captcha solver & proxy) and this plan lists all the features in Free, plus more.

12. [kernel.sh/pricing](https://www.kernel.sh/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-16

> unlimited proxy usage

13. [kernel.sh/pricing](https://www.kernel.sh/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-16

> session replays (7 days)

14. [kernel.sh/pricing](https://www.kernel.sh/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-16

> start-up $200/mo. plus usage costs*

15. [kernel.sh/pricing](https://www.kernel.sh/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-16

> start free trial all the features in hobbyist, plus: $50 / month free credits

16. [kernel.sh/pricing](https://www.kernel.sh/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-16

> 150 concurrent browsers custom (byo) proxies

17. [kernel.sh/pricing](https://www.kernel.sh/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-16

> all the features in hobbyist, plus:

18. Inherited from Free through Hobbyist.

19. [kernel.sh/pricing](https://www.kernel.sh/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-16

> custom (byo) proxies

20. [kernel.sh/pricing](https://www.kernel.sh/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-16

> session replays (30 days)

21. [kernel.sh/pricing](https://www.kernel.sh/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-16

> *Usage costs: $0.0000166667 per GB-second (no charges for idle time or proxies).

22. Usage is billed per GB-second (no charges for idle time or proxies); the pages give no browser-hour rate or memory size.

Check these plans against a workload: https://plans.intoperson.com/guide.md describes the inputs; the REST form is GET https://plans.intoperson.com/api/v1/products/kernel-browsers.
