Text-to-speech API
Hume Octave Text-to-Speech API
Text to speech over a REST API and a WebSocket (Octave models), in subscription plans with additional usage per 1,000 characters.
Plans
Values that apply to one plan. "Not stated" means the official pages do not say; it is not an estimate.
| Plan | Price | Included | Extra usage | Concurrency | Rate limit | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FreeSubscriptionPrice not published · not in search | Not stated3 |
Not recorded | Not recorded |
Not recorded |
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page | |
| StarterSubscriptionPrice not published · not in search | Not stated3 |
Not recorded | Not recorded |
Not recorded |
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page | |
| CreatorSubscriptionPrice not published · not in search | Not stated3 |
Not recorded | Not recorded |
Not recorded |
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page | |
| ProSubscriptionPrice not published · not in search | Not stated3 |
Not recorded | Not recorded |
Not recorded |
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page | |
| ScaleSubscriptionPrice not published · not in search | Not stated3 |
Not recorded | Not recorded |
Not recorded |
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page | |
| BusinessSubscriptionPrice not published · not in search | Not stated3 |
Not recorded | Not recorded |
Not recorded |
Pricing pageChoose the plan on the page |
Applies to every plan
Recorded for the product or the provider; a plan-level value or a listed exception replaces it.
Collection notes
Plans Free, Starter, Creator, Pro, Scale, Business and Enterprise are named in the TTS FAQ, but the pricing page redirects to the home page and the billing app needs a login, so no price and no included characters are entered and the plans are not listed. New accounts start on the free tier with $20 in credits; the docs do not say whether it renews. Creator and above can buy more usage at a fixed rate per 1,000 characters (the rate is not stated). Korean is supported by Octave 2 (preview) only. The pages disagree on training: the privacy page says data submitted through the API is not used to train models, and says by default anonymized EVI interaction data is used; the Terms grant a licence to train and improve, so training is entered as unknown.
Sources and notes
Each number points to the provider's own sentence, as it appears on the page on the date shown.
Free and Starter subscription tiers are limited to non-commercial use only.
The FAQ names the Free and Starter tiers as limited to non-commercial use.
The pricing page redirects to the home page and the billing app needs a login; the plan price is not stated on the pages read.
Free and Starter plans require an upgrade to access additional usage.
These plans cannot buy additional usage; they must upgrade.
Yes, users can use our TTS service for commercial purposes.
How the value follows from the source: The FAQ says the TTS service can be used commercially and names only the Free and Starter tiers as non-commercial; the other tiers are not named as allowed one by one.
If you're on a Creator, Pro, Scale, Business, or Enterprise plan, you can purchase additional usage at a fixed rate per 1,000 characters.
Additional usage can be bought at a fixed rate per 1,000 characters; the rate is not stated on the pages read.