# Google Cloud Document AI plans, limits and prices

Document OCR and form parsing over a Google Cloud API (processors), billed per page.

- Provider: Google Cloud Document AI
- Kinds: Document-parsing API
- Plans recorded: 2
- Checked: 2026-10-18
- Page for people: https://plans.intoperson.com/p/google-docai-api

## Plans

Values that apply to one plan. "Not stated" means the official pages do not say; it is not an estimate.

### Enterprise Document OCR (pay as you go)

Plan id: `google-docai-ocr` · Pay as you go

- Price: $1.50 per 1,000 pages [1][2]
- Included: Not recorded
- Extra usage: $1.50 per 1,000 extra [1][3]
- Concurrency: Not recorded
- Rate limit: Not recorded
- Pages in one document: Up to 500 pages per document [4][5]
- Table extraction: Not stated [6]
- Visit: [Pricing page](https://plans.intoperson.com/go/google-docai-ocr) (choose the plan on the page)

### Form Parser (pay as you go)

Plan id: `google-docai-form-parser` · Pay as you go

- Price: $30 per 1,000 pages [7][8]
- Included: Not recorded
- Extra usage: $30 per 1,000 extra [7][9]
- Concurrency: Not recorded
- Rate limit: Not recorded
- Pages in one document: Up to 100 pages per document [10][5]
- Table extraction: Yes [11]
- Visit: [Pricing page](https://plans.intoperson.com/go/google-docai-form-parser) (choose the plan on the page)

## Applies to every plan

Recorded for the product or the provider; a plan-level value or a listed exception replaces it.



## Collection notes

Two of the processors are recorded as plans: Enterprise Document OCR ($1.50 per 1,000 pages for 1,000 to 5,000,000 pages a month) and Form Parser ($30 per 1,000 pages up to 1,000,000), both at the first-tier rate; the lower rates beyond those tiers ($0.60 and $20) are not recorded, so a cost above those volumes is an upper bound. The Layout Parser ($10 per 1,000 pages) is not recorded. The first 1,000 pages of Document OCR are listed at $0.00 (Free), but the row does not say per month, so it is recorded as a free allowance of unknown recurrence and the cost is the list price from the first page. Authentication is Google Cloud credentials, not an API key. You are not billed for failed requests.

## Sources and notes

Each number points to the provider's own sentence, as it appears on the page on the date shown.

1. [cloud.google.com/document-ai/pricing](https://cloud.google.com/document-ai/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-18

> Enterprise Document OCR Processor 0 count to 1,000 count $0.00 (Free) 1,000 count to 5,000,000 count $1.50 5,000,000 count and above $0.60

2. How the value follows from the source: The first tier beyond the free 1,000 pages, $1.50 per 1,000 pages up to 5,000,000 pages; $0.60 beyond that is not recorded.

3. How the value follows from the source: $1.50 per 1,000 pages, the 1,000 to 5,000,000 page tier.

4. [docs.cloud.google.com/document-ai/limits](https://docs.cloud.google.com/document-ai/limits) · official docs · read 2026-10-18

> Enterprise Document OCR (Optical Character Recognition) Maximum pages (online/synchronous requests): 15 Maximum pages (batch/offline/asynchronous requests): 500

5. The limit is for batch (asynchronous) requests; online (synchronous) requests take 15 pages.

6. Enterprise Document OCR returns text; the pages read do not say whether it returns tables (the Form Parser does).

7. [cloud.google.com/document-ai/pricing](https://cloud.google.com/document-ai/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-18

> Form Parser 0 count to 1,000,000 count $30.00 1,000,000 count and above $20.00

8. How the value follows from the source: $30 per 1,000 pages up to 1,000,000 pages; $20 beyond that is not recorded.

9. How the value follows from the source: $30 per 1,000 pages, the first tier.

10. [docs.cloud.google.com/document-ai/limits](https://docs.cloud.google.com/document-ai/limits) · official docs · read 2026-10-18

> Form Parser Maximum pages (online/synchronous requests): 15 Maximum pages (batch/offline/asynchronous requests): 100

11. [docs.cloud.google.com/document-ai/docs/form-parser](https://docs.cloud.google.com/document-ai/docs/form-parser) · official docs · read 2026-10-18

> Form Parser extracts key-value pairs (KVPs), tables, selection marks (like checkboxes), generic fields, and text to augment and automate document processing.

Check these plans against a workload: https://plans.intoperson.com/guide.md describes the inputs; the REST form is GET https://plans.intoperson.com/api/v1/products/google-docai-api.
