# Datalab Marker API plans, limits and prices

Document conversion to markdown, JSON or HTML over an API (Marker), billed per 1,000 pages by processor.

- Provider: Datalab (Marker)
- Kinds: Document-parsing API
- Plans recorded: 2
- Checked: 2026-10-18
- Page for people: https://plans.intoperson.com/p/datalab-api

## Plans

Values that apply to one plan. "Not stated" means the official pages do not say; it is not an estimate.

### Free

Plan id: `datalab-free` · Free plan

- Price: Free [1]
- Included: 2,500 pages every month [2][3][4][5]
- Extra usage: Not stated [6]
- Concurrency: Not recorded
- Rate limit: Not recorded
- Visit: [Pricing page](https://plans.intoperson.com/go/datalab-free) (choose the plan on the page)

### Team

Plan id: `datalab-team` · Subscription

- Price: $400/month [7]
- Included: 100,000 pages per month [8][3][4][9]
- Extra usage: $4 per 1,000 extra [3][4][10]
- Concurrency: Not recorded
- Rate limit: Not recorded
- Visit: [Pricing page](https://plans.intoperson.com/go/datalab-team) (choose the plan on the page)

## Applies to every plan

Recorded for the product or the provider; a plan-level value or a listed exception replaces it.



## Collection notes

Priced per 1,000 pages by processor: Convert fast or balanced is $4 and accurate is $10; the record is the fast or balanced rate. Processing in the EU adds 25%, and opting into data retention takes 25% off. The Free plan allowance is $20 a month on a work email and $10 on a personal one; the record uses the smaller $10 (2,500 pages at $4 per 1,000) so a verdict does not depend on the kind of email. The Team plan is $400 a month with $400 of usage included (100,000 pages at $4 per 1,000).

## Sources and notes

Each number points to the provider's own sentence, as it appears on the page on the date shown.

1. [datalab.to/pricing](https://www.datalab.to/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-18

> Free $0/mo

2. [datalab.to/pricing](https://www.datalab.to/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-18

> The Free allowance is $20/month on a work email, $10 on a personal one.

3. [datalab.to/pricing](https://www.datalab.to/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-18

> Convert — fast / balanced Document to markdown or HTML 4 Convert — accurate Highest-fidelity conversion 10

4. [datalab.to/pricing](https://www.datalab.to/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-18

> Each processor has its own flat rate per 1,000 pages.

5. How the value follows from the source: $10 a month at $4 per 1,000 pages = 2,500 pages a month; on a work email the allowance is $20, 5,000 pages.

6. The pages read do not say what the Free plan does beyond its monthly usage.

7. [datalab.to/pricing](https://www.datalab.to/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-18

> Team $400 per month For teams running in production, with higher rate limits, better support, and more.

8. [datalab.to/pricing](https://www.datalab.to/pricing) · official pricing · read 2026-10-18

> Monthly included usage $20 / $10 $400 Custom

9. How the value follows from the source: $400 of included usage at $4 per 1,000 pages (Convert, fast or balanced) = 100,000 pages a month.

10. How the value follows from the source: Usage beyond the included amount is billed at the processor rate, $4 per 1,000 pages for Convert (fast or balanced).

Check these plans against a workload: https://plans.intoperson.com/guide.md describes the inputs; the REST form is GET https://plans.intoperson.com/api/v1/products/datalab-api.
