# Bright Data Browser API plans, limits and prices

Remote browsers for Puppeteer, Playwright and Selenium with built-in proxies and unlocking, priced per GB of traffic.

- Provider: Bright Data
- Kinds: Headless browser
- Plans recorded: 3
- Checked: 2026-09-28 – 2026-10-16
- Page for people: https://plans.intoperson.com/p/brightdata-browser

## Plans

Values that apply to one plan. "Not stated" means the official pages do not say; it is not an estimate.

### Free Tier

Plan id: `brightdata-browser-free` · Free plan

- Price: Free [1]
- Included: 1 GB every month [1][2]
- Extra usage: Not stated [3]
- Concurrency: Not recorded
- Rate limit: Not recorded
- Visit: [Pricing page](https://plans.intoperson.com/go/brightdata-browser-free) (choose the plan on the page)

### Pay as you go

Plan id: `brightdata-browser-payg` · Pay as you go · Price not published · not in search

- Price: Not recorded
- Included: Not recorded
- Extra usage: Not recorded
- Concurrency: Unlimited [4]
- Rate limit: Not recorded
- Paid before use (prepaid balance or charged in advance): Yes [5]
- Visit: [Pricing page](https://plans.intoperson.com/go/brightdata-browser-payg) (choose the plan on the page)

### Scale

Plan id: `brightdata-browser-scale` · Subscription

- Price: $499/month [6][7]
- Included: 71 GB per month [6]
- Extra usage: Not recorded
- Concurrency: Unlimited [8]
- Rate limit: Not recorded
- Paid before use (prepaid balance or charged in advance): Yes [9]
- Visit: [Pricing page](https://plans.intoperson.com/go/brightdata-browser-scale) (choose the plan on the page)

## Applies to every plan

Recorded for the product or the provider; a plan-level value or a listed exception replaces it.

- Browser time billing: Not stated [10][6][11]

## Agent access

Machine-readable channels Bright Data publishes, checked 2026-09-30. Only listing requests were sent; no tool was called.

- MCP server https://mcp.brightdata.com/mcp: Asks for credentials
- llms.txt: https://brightdata.com/llms.txt
- llms.txt: https://docs.brightdata.com/llms.txt
- llms-full.txt: https://brightdata.com/llms-full.txt
- llms-full.txt: https://docs.brightdata.com/llms-full.txt

## Appears in comparisons

- [Free monthly tiers that cover 1,000 pages a month](https://plans.intoperson.com/compare/free-monthly-tiers-for-1000-pages.md)

## Collection notes

Billed in USD; local-currency figures on the page are indicative. Larger slider tiers ($999, $1,999) seen on 2026-09-28 were not in the page fetched on 2026-09-29 and are not recorded. A first-deposit match promotion is shown and excluded.

## Sources and notes

Each number points to the provider's own sentence, as it appears on the page on the date shown.

1. [brightdata.com/pricing/scraping-browser](https://brightdata.com/pricing/scraping-browser) · official pricing · read 2026-09-28

> Free Tier 5K credits/month Start free 1GB included per month No credit card required

2. The card also says 5K credits/month without defining a credit; the 1 GB is recorded.

3. What happens after the free 1 GB is not stated.

4. [brightdata.com/pricing/scraping-browser](https://brightdata.com/pricing/scraping-browser) · official pricing · read 2026-09-28

> Pay as you go $ 8 /GB Start free No monthly commitment Built-in proxies and unlocking Puppeteer, Playwright & Selenium supported Unlimited concurrent sessions

5. [docs.brightdata.com/general/account/billing-and-pricing/free-tier.md](https://docs.brightdata.com/general/account/billing-and-pricing/free-tier.md) · official docs · read 2026-09-28

> Bright Data operates on a **pre-paid wallet model**: you are only ever charged for funds you have explicitly deposited.

6. [brightdata.com/pricing/scraping-browser](https://brightdata.com/pricing/scraping-browser) · official pricing · read 2026-09-28

> Scale $ 499 /month Slide to adjust plan Start free 71 GB included

7. The card has a slider to adjust the plan; the price shown with 71 GB included is recorded.

8. [brightdata.com/pricing/scraping-browser](https://brightdata.com/pricing/scraping-browser) · official pricing · read 2026-09-28

> 71 GB included Built-in proxies and unlocking Puppeteer, Playwright & Selenium supported Unlimited concurrent browsers

9. [docs.brightdata.com/general/account/billing-and-pricing/billing.md](https://docs.brightdata.com/general/account/billing-and-pricing/billing.md) · official docs · read 2026-09-28

> Each plan requires you to commit to paying a minimum amount at the beginning of every month

10. [brightdata.com/pricing/scraping-browser](https://brightdata.com/pricing/scraping-browser) · official pricing · read 2026-09-28

> Pay as you go $ 8 /GB Start free No monthly commitment Built-in proxies and unlocking

11. The pages price the Browser API per GB of traffic ($8/GB pay as you go; $499 a month with 71 GB included) and state no price per browser hour or minute.

Check these plans against a workload: https://plans.intoperson.com/guide.md describes the inputs; the REST form is GET https://plans.intoperson.com/api/v1/products/brightdata-browser.
