# Azure Document Intelligence plans, limits and prices

Document analysis (read, layout, prebuilt and custom models) over an Azure API, billed per page.

- Provider: Azure Document Intelligence
- Kinds: Document-parsing API
- Plans recorded: 2
- Checked: 2026-10-18
- Page for people: https://plans.intoperson.com/p/azure-docintel-api

## Plans

Values that apply to one plan. "Not stated" means the official pages do not say; it is not an estimate.

### Free (F0)

Plan id: `azure-docintel-free` · Free plan

- Price: Free [1]
- Included: 500 pages every month [1][2]
- Extra usage: Not stated [3]
- Concurrency: Not recorded
- Rate limit: Not recorded
- Visit: [Pricing page](https://plans.intoperson.com/go/azure-docintel-free) (choose the plan on the page)

### Standard (price not readable)

Plan id: `azure-docintel-standard` · Pay as you go · Price not published · not in search

- Price: Not stated [4][5]
- Included: Not recorded
- Extra usage: Not recorded
- Concurrency: Not recorded
- Rate limit: Not recorded
- Visit: [Pricing page](https://plans.intoperson.com/go/azure-docintel-standard) (choose the plan on the page)

## Applies to every plan

Recorded for the product or the provider; a plan-level value or a listed exception replaces it.



## Collection notes

The price cells of the pricing page are filled by script and read "$-" in the page text, so no per-page price is recorded: the Standard plan is listed without a price and its cost is not computed. The Free (F0) tier gives 0 to 500 pages free per month, but analyze returns only the first two pages of each request. Authentication is an API key. No MCP server, SOC 2 report, training statement, batch price or per-document page limit is stated on the pages read.

## Sources and notes

Each number points to the provider's own sentence, as it appears on the page on the date shown.

1. [azure.microsoft.com/en-us/pricing/details/ai-document-intelligence/](https://azure.microsoft.com/en-us/pricing/details/ai-document-intelligence/) · official pricing · read 2026-10-18

> Free - Web/Container 1 All 0 - 500 pages free per month

2. The free tier limits the analyze response to only the first two pages of each request.

3. The Free tier stops at its 500 pages a month; the pages read do not say whether more can be bought on it.

4. [learn.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/ai-services/document-intelligence/service-limits](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/ai-services/document-intelligence/service-limits) · official docs · read 2026-10-18

> Document Intelligence billing is calculated monthly based on the model type and the number of pages analyzed.

5. The price cells of the pricing page read "$-" in the page text (they are filled by script per region); no per-page price can be read.

Check these plans against a workload: https://plans.intoperson.com/guide.md describes the inputs; the REST form is GET https://plans.intoperson.com/api/v1/products/azure-docintel-api.
