# Amazon Transcribe plans, limits and prices

Speech to text over an AWS API for recorded media and live streams, billed per second of audio.

- Provider: Amazon Web Services
- Kinds: Speech-to-text API
- Plans recorded: 1
- Checked: 2026-10-17
- Page for people: https://plans.intoperson.com/p/aws-transcribe-stt

## Plans

Values that apply to one plan. "Not stated" means the official pages do not say; it is not an estimate.

### Pay as you go (rates not readable)

Plan id: `aws-transcribe-standard` · Pay as you go · Price not published · not in search

- Price: Not stated [1]
- Included: Not recorded
- Extra usage: Not recorded
- Concurrency: Not recorded
- Rate limit: Not recorded
- Visit: [Pricing page](https://plans.intoperson.com/go/aws-transcribe-standard) (choose the plan on the page)

## Applies to every plan

Recorded for the product or the provider; a plan-level value or a listed exception replaces it.

- Data storage or processing region (all products): Not stated [2]

## Collection notes

Amazon Transcribe is billed by use, per second, with no minimum. The per-minute rates on the pricing page are script-filled template tokens and not readable in the page text, so the plan has no price and is not listed. The free tier is 60 audio minutes a month for the first 12 months after sign-up. Authentication is by AWS IAM identities; no API key sentence and no Amazon Transcribe MCP server page were found.

## Sources and notes

Each number points to the provider's own sentence, as it appears on the page on the date shown.

1. The per-minute rates on the pricing page are script-filled template tokens in the page text; no rate sentence can be read.

2. The pages read state no data storage or processing region choice for Amazon Transcribe.

Check these plans against a workload: https://plans.intoperson.com/guide.md describes the inputs; the REST form is GET https://plans.intoperson.com/api/v1/products/aws-transcribe-stt.
